Public Program

Bordi (India)

1973-01-25 Public Program Hindi, Bordi India, 10'
Download video - mkv format (standard quality): Watch on Youtube: Watch and download video - mp4 format on Vimeo: Listen on Soundcloud: Transcribe/Translate oTranscribeUpload subtitles

Upload transcript or translation for this talk

Public Program, Bordi (India), January 25th, 1973

[Talk in Hindi]

So, if there is any trouble in your Swadishthan chakra, you can correct it by using your thumb. Now you have to see your importance as to who you are.
You stand up in front of mirror, in this pose; there will be a change taking place in you.
You can make it out from the reflection falling on the mirror, what thing you are. You see your own reflection in that mirror.
Now you rub your Swadishthan using your hands, like this by pressing it, here also, like this, you will have throbbing on your hand. Here, on your fingers also, here. Press it or shoot it, here. All the disturbances on your Swadishthan will vanish away. The Swadishthan chakra is placed on the thumb.
Above that is a place of Manipur chakra, which is on a middle finger. All these (fingers) are not in a line, it is what it is. If there is a burning sensation on your middle finger then you will see that the person, who is sitting in front of, has a problem on your Nabhi chakra. That is why, while eating, we never keep this finger apart. It is always in alignment with other fingers.
Many people keep this finger apart while eating. It is a wrong practice. From the yoga point of view, it is wrong to eat with fork and spoons. Because you have vibrations in your hands. But only for realized people. Those who are possessed, for them to eat with fork and spoon is a good practice.

No, our own bhoots go in our stomach. They are released from our hands, are doubled and some more are added and go back in stomach. Therefore, those who are possessed with bhoots should use forks and spoons.
That’s why, in the West, they quite often use forks and spoons. [Laughter]
No, no we have much more bhoots than the Westerners.
Now these people [the Westerners] have started eating with hands. Really, it’s true, ask them. Nowadays many of them don’t use forks and spoons.
They eat with neat and clean hands.

Now, this Manipur chakra is over, if any person is gluttonous and his attention is always on food, then he should rub this, the middle finger. Now what will happen? Manipur chakra will become cool. Put some oil, nicely.
Now after this Manipur chakra, there is the Anahata chakra. This is a most delicate chakra.
Here is the finger for Anahata, this one-little finger which is the smallest finger. This is your Anahata. If anybody has heart trouble or somebody is very romantic, always running after women every day, from morning till evening, then he will have this weakness. Then he should rub it like this.
And the one who has a weakness for liquor should rub his Nabhi chakra’s finger.
Now this Anahata chakra, those who are having disorders on Anahata chakra, should worship Shri Saraswati. He should keep his attention towards reading and learning- no I am not telling about Anahata, I am telling about Swadishthan. Listen once again this is Swadishthan chakra, the Swadishthan is below the Nabhi.

I will tell about Mooladhara later. Yes, the thumb represents the Swadishthan chakra.

Ok. Now those who have disturbances on Mooladhara should rub here. This, this is Mooladhara chakra. They should worship Ganesha ji. The one who has a Mooladhara or a sex trouble should worship Shri Ganesha.
Now this is Swadishthan and after this comes Manipur chakra. Manipur chakra or Nabhi chakra or Solar plexus are the same thing. And rub this. And the one who has lust for food – it means that person becomes gross in Swadishthan chakra and the trouble of Swadishthan is very gross. He eats a lot, a lot, and the quantity is also very large. And he babbles a lot. Such a person who eats a lot, should look towards Shri Saraswati on his Swadishthan chakra. Then he will get to finer fest [unsure]. He should be creative and start paintings, diversion will follow and sublimation will take place. A man of Manipur chakra has interest in food.

Politicians have a bad Nabhi chakra. To indulge in mischief, to say something to this and something to that, is the symptom of a problem of the Nabhi chakra. The person who has this temperament, whose outlook is very mischievous, that he is just not at all in peace. Unless and until he goes and sets a fire in somebody’s house, he does not get peace. Such type of person cannot see the benevolence of others. Such a person is required to clear his Nabhi chakra.

Then, comes a person whose tongue is loose, the one who has no respect for others, specially the one who speaks loosely about Sahaja Yoga. He has to clear his Nabhi chakra. Such a person is very “connoisseur” of food. He does not eat much. He is not various, don’t each much but he is a “connoisseur”. He insists that the tea has to be excellent, want this and that. He is very particular.
He is also very delicate about the issue relating to women. First, he becomes gross on Swadishthan and he wants a particular type of woman and in this case, he is choosy, etc. That person should go in refuge of Shri Vishnu. The meaning of Shri Vishnu is symbolic; it does not mean to be a Hindu, a Christian, or a Muslim. Who is Shri Vishnu? Palankarta, [the Maintainer of the universe] the breadwinner of the world.

The one who has learnt how to look after every one as a mother, she is not be particular about food. If any mother is coquetry about it then she should nurture four, five children so her coquetry is all finished. The women who are very particular about food cannot look after children. Because children will do potty, urinate, do this do that, she will get irritated. She should nurture eight, ten children. Her coquetry will soon vanish away.
There is a point in correcting ourselves. And see for yourself if you get a feeling of abhorrence with everyone, “I get feeling of abhorrence from this and from that “, he should nurture eight, ten dogs. Then it will be done. And another point is that he is to go deep down in Raja Yoga then it helps.

By Raja Yoga I do not mean to that. I mean to say that go towards the glory of Shri [Raja] Lakshmi. Now the glory of Lakshmi is not in money nor in husband. The meaning of Lakshmi is very extensive.
Now above Manipur chakra is “Brahma, Vishnu, Mahesh” [the Trinity], Heart.
[End of audio]