导师崇拜

Lago di Braies (Italy)

Feedback
Share

导师普祭讲话

1989年7月23日于意大利Braies湖

今天我们不得不比平常多花一点时间,才来到这个舞台,真正地崇拜导师。当我们对我们的导师做崇拜时,我们必须知道我们实际上正尝试唤醒我们内在的导师原理。你不仅仅是在这里崇拜你的导师,你也许做过很多次崇拜,也许生命能量会流动,也许你会被它充满,感到被提升、被滋养,而且这种滋养必须存留在我们内在。因此,要永远记住,无论什么时候你崇拜任何外在的原理,都是在试图崇拜你自己内在的原理。

正如你们所知,我们所有人内在都有导师原理。非常有意思的是,你会发现导师原理被美妙地画在脐轮的周围。我们从未看到任何轮穴与导师原理相连。你们看,环绕脐轮的部分是幻海(Bhavasagara),这个迷幻的海洋不可能是导师。因此隐藏在我们内在幻海(Bhavasagara)的这个轮穴要得到唤醒,要去显现,要得到彰显。正如你们所见,这个原理的范围是由腹轮的移动来界定的。

腹轮首先给予我们的是创造力,一个导师本质上必须有创造力。如果你不是一个有创造力的人,你就不可能成为导师。比如,面对那些需要你去转化的门徒时,你要创造一种上天神力般的言词去触动门徒,或者面对那些受你吸引,将你视为导师的人,你要显示出你比他们有更多的神力。

如果你是一个非常平凡的人,非常普通,无法创作出美丽的词句,或者幽默诙谐的语言,或者美丽的绘画、挂毯或建筑;如果你缺乏创造力,那么你也会缺乏导师原理,因为一位导师必须在普通人身上创造出特别之处。他应该能化腐朽为神奇,创造出一个新的人格。因此你要明白你内在首要的原理,就是,你要能在一个人身上创造出新的人格。

 那么我们该怎么做呢?当然,你有提升灵量的能力,你有治愈别人的能力,你有侃侃而谈的能力。尽管如此,如果你不能从你交往的人身上创造出新的人格,那么你就不是导师。而这新人格必须是一种特别的由慈悲和活力的独特组合而成的人格。因而在你的创造中使用慈悲的能量是很重要的。你只能通过仁慈而不是愤怒来塑造一个人,也不可能是通过压迫,或者通过炫耀你导师的力量来塑造。除非你非常小心地处理好情境与人的个性,对你要给予自觉的人表现出所有的尊重、关心和爱;不然只是炫耀你是一位伟大的导师,只会让人对你产生畏惧,一段时间后,人们会不愿再见到你。

因此导师原理最重要的是你必须去创造。许多人得到了自觉,在那之后他们也许呆在一些灵舍里,他们参加普祭,享受音乐,他们也许还会跳舞,他们欢笑,他们很合群,但他们的导师原理仍未得到唤醒,除非他们创造出更多、更多的霎哈嘉瑜伽士,霎哈嘉瑜伽士。因此,一个导师的愿景应该是“我会创造多少霎哈嘉瑜伽士?我如何运用创造力去创造更多的霎哈嘉瑜伽士。 ”

尽管腹轮的基础或者本质是美学,但它的力量和能量来自注意力。如果你的注意力摇摆不定,一会在这儿,一会在那儿;如果你的注意力只会批评别人,看不到自己的错误;如果你的注意力显示出你是一个轻浮、荒谬的人,那么你的导师原理就浪费掉了,霎哈嘉瑜伽的成果浪费掉了,你的导师工作也浪费掉了。

最起码,首先注意力必须纯粹,但是纯洁的注意力并不意味着苛刻,不意味着苦行主义,不意味着你约束你的眼睛,象眼罩约束马匹一样,而是在完全地自由下你的注意力被集中起来。我们最关注什么呢?据实而论,在人类的层面,我们的注意力大部份时间放在我们所爱的孩子、妻子、丈夫、家庭以及亲人上。因此只有当你对他人的注意力有仁慈和爱时,你才能给他人带来自觉。如果你让他人得到自觉,就必须对他有强烈的爱。如果你(的爱)没有达到这个强度,你只是移动你的双手提升灵量,以为你的母亲已经给予你力量,这样不能给自觉。这个强烈的爱只会让你在纯粹的注意力下获得成功,我认为纯粹的注意力只能去爱。不纯粹的注意力不可能去爱,因为所有不纯粹的注意力都是自我取向的。他们不是”真我”取向、不是灵性取向的。而灵性的就是爱,对许多人来说似乎是一种新的观念。他们认为灵性意味着一个人像豆干那样枯燥,没有人能接近他,没有人能与这个人沟通,因为这个人“太洁净”了,如果肥皂无法清洁你的身体,那它还有什么用?如果肥皂害怕接近你,那最好别称之为肥皂。

因此来到我们的重点–创造力,如果我们的目标(lakshya)是创造,那么我们应该用爱和慈悲净化注意力。同样,充满爱与慈悲的注意力会给予你活力,给予你力量,你会得到不竭的热情。在另一个人身上看到你的反映,这种喜乐是非常美妙的,无法用词语来描述。实际上当你给别人自觉时,你想要的是在那个人身上看到你的样子,就好象你将一块普通的玻璃变成美丽的镜子,从中看见了自己。这就是你创造的方式,你创造你自己的反映,并且通过反映物得到净化,一旦你理解了,如果没有创造力,这个导师崇拜对你来说便毫无用处。如果你只是为自己而活,为你的家庭、丈夫或只是一处静室而活,那么你完全没有扩展开来,你还没有对你的导师尽职尽责。

当然,一旦你开始建立这个原理,你的内在就会发展出许多的品质。首先你发展出智慧。因为你意识到你哪里犯了错,为什么不能成功,为什么有问题,为什么你的创造力没有发挥作用。这些变得显而易见,你开始学习。你有智慧后就会明白,智慧是你意识到错误并可以改正它们,从而你发展出与另一性格的人相处的平衡和理解力。我总是以车子为例,车有油门也有刹车,你首先在毫无了解的情况下去使用他们,你仍不是导师,你甚至不是一个司机。所以,当你了解了(油门和刹车)你自然会驾驶,你成为一名司机,但主人仍坐在后面。而现在你必须成为主人,当你成为主人你能平衡车子,你能看到司机,油门和刹车,并且你能以一种非常简单的方式来管理。

所以这个导师原理是有限的,然而它就像地平线一样,不断地扩展它的边界。随着你创造力的提升,你会创造出更多的霎哈嘉瑜伽士。导师原理的中心是脐轮,它是一个中心,关键点,整个运动从这一点发生。一开始你从你的母亲那里得到脐轮,因此导师必须成为母亲,他必须有母亲的特质,不是现代的母亲,而是真正意义上的母亲,也就是说,一个导师必须爱她的孩子,必须有力量和勇气去纠正她的孩子。他最诚挚的愿望应该是指导孩子走上正确的道路,并帮助他们成长。因此最初的滋养是我们在母亲子宫里的时候,从母亲那里得到的;所以你是母亲,尽管你可能是男性或者女性,但你要有母亲的品质。无论你想什么或做什么都会对孩子产生影响。你的行为方式,你的说话方式以及生活方式,一切都与孩子的成长息息相关。同样的,假如一位想给别人自觉的霎哈嘉瑜伽士是一个伪君子,如果他是一个错误类型的人,如果他不尊重他自己的导师,孩子也会有一样的行为举止,他们会更快地接受错误的东西,他们最先看到错误的东西。

因此你们对待自己的导师的行为举止必须要完美,你们必须完全地尊重自己的导师。重要的是你们要完全地顺服自己的导师,然后他们(孩子们)会看到你是怎样对待自己的导师的,他们就会怎样地对待你。如果你对自己的导师不敬,对待导师没有如此的理解和顺服,那么别期望你的孩子或者你指导的人会尊重你。

我们内在的这个导师原理必须像一个伟大的圣人或者先知。他超越那些普通世俗的人,他正确看待事情,正确理解自己所看到的并传达给门徒,而不是给他们扭曲或者错误的观念。你可能会说“母亲,我们如何表达爱并且告诉他们真理?“你必须照顾门徒的善行(hitha),你必须照顾门徒的善行,看起来他可能并不喜欢你今天所告诉他的话,但有一天他将明白”感谢神,导师纠正了我,把我带引到正确的道路上“,如果门徒的目标不是(灵性)升进,只是为了某种目的,那么最好不要接收这样的门徒。不要接收任何那种不是为了他们自己的升进,而是为了获取完全无用的利益的门徒。

有个问题时常会出现,就是“怎么去爱?”这是一个非常可笑的问题,我们不知道怎么爱别人。我们能爱自己的东西、爱自己那些无用的东西,能爱某种美丽的景色,因为它给予我们愉悦。我们能爱一些好餐馆,因为你能在那享受美食,或者是某些诸如此类的低级的事情。但就爱而言,当你真正为爱而爱,你试着将爱倾注在别人身上,你会让别人也像你一样可爱。

如果你理解了我们所有的进步,所有的爱,所有的活动,所有的行为,所有的理解都必须基于爱,那么整个系统会变得不同。否则你的导师原理会很虚弱,一段时间后你会发现自己被排除在霎哈嘉之外。

任何有执着心,有偏见,有制约的人都不能成为导师,不能;因为即使他成为了所谓的导师,所有这些东西也会反映在这个人身上。或者说如果他充满了自我,只想着自己,总是想着“我是个伟大的导师“,那么这个自我也会表现出来。假如这样一个导师说话太多,他们会发现门徒也同样如此。如果他是安静类型的,门徒也一样的安静。因此我们可以得出一个结论,首先我们必须发展自己的导师原理。如果不能,那么做多少导师普祭都是无用的,因为它只是暂时的,除非你真的下决心去滋养、发展和建立你的导师原理,否则它不会对你有很大帮助。

所以今天你们对我做导师崇拜,你们必须清楚无论我说再多的话,我给再多的祝福什么的都不会起作用,除非我们真正发展了自己的导师原理以及深度。因为导师使他的门徒跨越幻海(Bhavasagara),他就像一艘船,用爱带着他的门徒在正确的航线上穿越大海。你们所有人都必须如此。因为你们全都是自觉的灵,我告诉过你们,你们所有人都是天使。但如果你们没有建立好你们的导师原理,你们知道天使是怎样堕落并永远消失的吗,因此要小心,成为天使容易,但维持住却是困难的。成为神和女神是困难的,但维持却是容易的。

所以,你们来到这里。我非常高兴,你们把我当导师来崇拜。我期望我的孩子能成为我这样(的导师)。我的形象就是这样的。我的孩子们应该感受到和我的形象合而为一。而我作为一位母亲将为拥有那么多来自许多国家的孩子,感到骄傲。

愿神祝福你们所有人

这里有这么多人,有这么多孩子,我们可以让所有的孩子洗莲足,之后我们需要一些女孩子,大约在16岁到21岁之间。然后是一些女士来崇拜力量(Shakti),女神。如果没有力量,什么都做不成。因此孩子先要上来洗莲足。

我希望世界领袖们也在这里,他们现在是导师的形象。领袖必须有些与众不同。如果你是一个普通的、世俗类型的人,那么你就不是领袖。

音乐家在哪里?音乐家在哪里?好,你们先唱颂格涅沙颂,然后唱Ganesha Stuthi,或者是其他你们知道的关于ganesha的歌。

Guru Puja, Creativity

Lago di Braies (Italy)


IMPORTANT NOTICE This transcript has been verified but it does not mean that is completely correct. If you find any mistake in the transcript please let us know.
Translate this text yourself
Send Feedback
Share

Guru Puja. Lago Di Braie (Italy), 23 July 1989.

Today we have had to spend a little more time than normal to get to the stage where we could really worship the Guru. When we worship our Guru, we have to know actually we are trying to awaken the Guru Principle within ourselves. It’s not only that you are here to worship your Guru. You may worship many-a-times, maybe the vibrations would flow, Maybe that you might get filled with that and you feel elevated, nourished. But this nourishment has to be retained within ourselves, So always remember then, whenever you are worshipping any principle outside, you are trying to worship your own principle within yourself.

Within us as you know, in all of us there lies the principle of Guru. It’s very interesting to notice the Guru Principle being drawn beautifully round the Nabhi Chakra. We never see any chakras connected with the Guru Principle. You see Nabhi, and around is the Bhavasagara. So this Bhavasagara which is the Ocean of Illusion cannot be the Guru. So there are hidden chakras within this Bhavasagara within us, which are to be awakened and to be brought to light, to be manifested. As you can see that the limits of this principle are done by the movement of the Swadisthana Chakra.

Swadisthan is the chakra which gives you, first and foremost thing, is the creativity. A person who is a guru has to be creative by nature. If you are not a creative person you cannot become a guru. For example, you are faced with disciples with whom you have to converse. You have to create a word of divine magic to impress on the disciples or the people who are attracted towards you as gurus, to show that you have much more divine magic than them.

If you are a very mundane type of a person, very ordinary, cannot create a beautiful couplet or a beautiful sentence, or a humor or a joke, or a beautiful painting or a beautiful tapestry or a beautiful house; if you lack in creativity you will lack in your Guru Principle, because a guru has to create out of ordinary people something extraordinary. He should be able to create a new personality out of an old personality which is decaying. So the first principle you have to understand within yourself, that you should be able to create a new personality in a person.

So how do we do it? Of course you have got powers to raise the Kundalini, you have got powers to cure people, you have got powers to talk big or talk small. Despite all that, if you cannot create a new personality out of the persons with whom you are dealing, then you are not a guru. And the new personality has to be a special personality of very unique combination of compassion and dynamism. So it is important that in your creativity you have to use the energy of compassion. You can only mold people through compassion and never through anger, never through suppression, never through showing off your powers of gurudom. Unless and until you handle the situation and the personality very carefully, showing all the respect, showing all the concern and all the love for the person whom you are giving realization. Just showing off that you are a great guru, it will only create a kind of a fear about you, and after some time people would not like to see your faces.

So the most important thing about Guru Principle is that you have to create. Many people get realization, all right, they get realization and then they stay in some ashrams maybe. They come to pujas, they listen to music, they may dance, they laugh, they’re collective, but still their Guru Principle is not awakened unless and until they have created many, many more Sahaja yogis, Sahaja yogis. So the vision of a guru should be, “How many Sahaja yogis I am going to create? How am I going to use this creativity to create more Sahaja yogis?”

So the basis or the essence of the Swadisthana Chakra, though is aesthetics, the force and the energy of Swadisthana Chakra is attention. If you have a wobbly attention, if your attention is one minute here, one minute there; if you have an attention by which you just can criticize others and cannot see your own faults; if you have an attention by which you show people that you are a frivolous, nonsensical person, then your Guru Principle is wasted. It is the effort of Sahaja Yoga that is wasted, and your Guru’s job is also wasted.

Minimum of minimum, first the attention has to be pure. But pure attention doesn’t mean harshness, it doesn’t mean asceticism, it doesn’t mean disciplining your eyes like a blinkers of horse, but in all freedom your attention to be concentrated. Where do we pay our attention the most? If we are honest we can think on human level we pay our attention to our children, to our wife, to our husbands, to our family, the relationships which are with love. So when your attention has got the compassion and the love for another person, then only you can work out the realization of others. If you have to work out the realization of others, it has to be an intense love for another person. If you don’t have that intensity, you are just moving your hands raising the kundalini because your Mother has given you powers, and it’s finished off. That intensity of love can only give you success with your pure attention, and I think the pure attention can only love. Impure attention cannot love, because all impure attention is self-oriented, I-oriented. They are not “self” in the sense “spiritual-oriented.” But the idea that spirituality is love, it seems to be a new idea for many people. They think spirituality means a person who is just absolutely dry like a beanstalk and nobody can go near that person, nobody can communicate with such a person because that person is “too pure.” If the soap cannot cleanse your body, what’s the use of having the soap? If the soap is afraid to come near you, then it’s better not to be called as soap.

So we come to the point that the creativity, if it is our aim, lakshya, for that the attention we should purify, and to be purified with love, with compassion. And the same attention when it is filled with love and compassion it gives you dynamism, it gives you strength, it’s untiring zeal you get. And the joy of seeing your reflection into another person is very beautiful. No words can describe it. Actually when you give realization to another person, what you try to see is your image in that person, as if out of an ordinary glass you are making it into a beautiful mirror and then you want to see that. That is how you create, you create your own reflections and through the cleansing of the reflectors, once you understand that without creativity this Guru Puja is useless for you. If you just live for yourself, for your family, for your husband or just for an ashram, then you have not expanded at all, you have not done any duty towards your Guru.

Of course as soon as you take to this principle you develop so many qualities within you. The first you develop is wisdom, because you realize where you are going wrong, why this is not working out, why there’s a problem, why your creativity doesn’t act. It becomes evident to you, obvious to you and you start learning; and wisdom comes to you, and you understand. Wisdom is when you realize your mistakes and rectify them, and with that you develop the balance, the understanding how to deal with another personality. I always tell the story of a car, that there’s an accelerator and also there’s a brake. You have to use first both of them without understanding what is it, still you are not a guru, you are not even a driver. Then when you know then you automatically drive; then you are a driver, but still the master is sitting behind. So now you have to become the master, and when you become the master you can balance the vehicle and you can see the driver, accelerator and also the brake. And you can manage it just in a very simple manner.

So this Guru Principle is limited, and goes on increasing its limitations like the horizon. As you start growing into more creativity, the more people you create. And the central point of this one is the Nabhi, is the center which like a big pivotal point on which the whole of this movement takes place. Nabhi Chakra as you know, you get it from your mother to begin with. So a guru has to be the mother, he must have the qualities of the mother not the modern mothers, but in the real sense of the word. That is, a guru has to love her children and has to have strength and courage to correct her children. And the earnest desire should be to put the children onto proper lines to guide them and to help them to rise. So the first nourishment comes to us even when we are in the womb of the mother, through the mother; and so you are the mother though you may be a man or a woman, but in quality you are the mother. And whatever you think or whatever you do has an effect on the child. The way you behave, the way you talk, the way you live, everything has a bearing on the development of the child. In the same way when, supposing a Sahaja yogi who is trying to give realization is a hypocritical person, if he’s a wrong type of a person, if he does not respect his own Guru, the children behave the same manner and they take to wrong things much faster, they see to wrong things first. So you have to be perfect in your behavior towards your own Guru, you have to respect your own Guru in a full way. Complete surrender to your own Guru is important; then they will see how you have treated your own Guru, and that is how they will treat you. If you don’t treat your Guru with that respect, with that understanding, with that surrendering, then don’t expect your children or the people whom you are guiding are going to respect you.

So this Guru Principle within us has to be like a great sage or a great seer, who is above the normal mundane people and sees the things in a proper perspective, and delivers a proper understanding of all this perspective he sees, to his disciples, doesn’t give them distorted or wrong ideas. Now one may say that, “Mother, how is it, that the love we can express and also tell them the truth?” You have to look after the benevolence – hitha. You have to look after the benevolence of your disciple. It may appear that he may not like what you are telling that person today, but a day will come when he will think “Thank God your Guru has corrected you and has put you on the right path.” If the goal of the disciple is not to ascend, is just to be there for some sort of a purpose, then it’s better not to have such disciples. Not to have anyone of this kind who are not there for their own ascent, but for other gains, which are absolutely of no avail.

This question arises sometimes, how to love? It’s a very funny question that we don’t know how to love human beings. We can love our things, we can love our useless things, we can love some sort of a beautiful scenery because it gives us joy. We can love some nice restaurant because you can get good food there, or some sort of a thing which is of a very baser nature. But love for love’s sake is this, that when you really love for love’s sake, then you try to put or implant that love into somebody else, that you make another person as loveable as you are.

So the whole system becomes different if you understand that we have to base all our progress, all our love, all our movements, all our behavior, all our understanding on love. Otherwise your Guru Principle is extremely weak, and after some time you will find you are just standing out of the shores of Sahaja Yoga.

Anybody who is attached or biased and has conditionings cannot become a guru, cannot; because even if he becomes, so-called, all those things will be reflected in that person. Or say if he is very full of ego, thinks no end of himself and thinks that, “I am a great guru,” that ego also would be expressed. Supposing such a guru talks too much, also they find the disciple the same style. If he is a quiet type, you find the disciple the same style. So we reach a conclusion that first we must develop our own Guru Principle. If we cannot develop that, it is no use doing any Guru Puja because it is just temporary, it’s not going to help you much, unless and until you really decide that you are going to nourish and develop and establish your Guru Principle.

So today when you are worshipping Me as the Guru, you must know that any amount of My talking, any amount of My giving you blessings or anything is not going to work out, unless and until we really develop our own Guru Principle, and the depth. Because a guru makes his disciple cross the Bhavasagara, he’s like the boat who takes his disciples and crosses with love and with proper direction. That has to be with all of you. As it is you are all realized souls and as I have told you, you are all angels. But if you do not establish your Guru Principle, you know of angels how they have fallen down and gone forever. So be careful: it’s easy to be an angel but difficult to maintain it. It is difficult to be the Gods and Goddesses, but easy to maintain it.

So all of you are here. I’m very happy to see that you have come to worship Me as your Guru. And I would expect that My children are after My own image. That My image should be such that My children should feel that oneness with My image, and I should be a proud Mother of so many children who have come from so many countries.

May God bless you all.

Now with so many people here, so many children here, we can have all the children just to wash My feet, and after that we’ll need some girls who are above sixteen years to twenty-one years, we can say. And then some ladies for the purpose of worshipping Shakti, the Goddess. Without the Shakti nothing can be done. So first the children have to come up just to wash the feet.

And I hope the world leaders will be here also. They are in the image of gurus now. And the leaders have to be something special. You are not a leader if you are such an ordinary, mundane type of a person.

Now, where are the musicians? Where are the musicians? All right. So you have to first say the Atharva Sheersha, and then you have to sing the Ganesha Stuthi, or maybe any other thing that you know of Ganesha.

H.H. Shri Mataji Nirmala Devi