Navaratri Puja 1991

Nirmal Temple, Cabella Ligure (Italy)


Send Feedback
Share

Navaratri Puja. Cabella (Italie), 13 Octobre 1991

FrTVD : 2019-0925

Aujourd’hui, nous sommes rassemblés pour faire le Puja du Navaratri.

Il y a eu neuf époques où les plus grandes incarnations de la Mère de cet univers se sont manifestées. Elles se sont manifestées avec un but, celui de protéger ses bhaktas, ses disciples, ses enfants. C’était le lien de son amour, elle n’aurait pas pu y échapper. L’amour d’une mère est un lien, elle ne peut y échapper. Et Elle devait le manifester, l’accomplir, et protéger ses enfants. Cette protection a pris une autre forme dans les temps modernes.

En ces temps, le mal tentait de blesser, de détruire les gens droits, les dévots qui faisaient le bien et voulaient vivre une vie très religieuse. C’est pour les sauver qu’Elle s’est incarnée, pour les protéger. Mais ils savaient ce qui était bon et ce qui était mauvais, et ils voulaient préserver leur vie juste, leur vie précieuse. Ils ne s’occupaient pas de l’argent ou du pouvoir, mais voulaient simplement être en vie pour adorer la Déesse. Quand ils étaient perturbés ou blessés par les forces du mal, Elle devait se manifester.

Mais dans ces temps modernes, c’est devenu très compliqué, tout comme l’époque est compliquée. Tout d’abord, dans les idées, les modes de vie, dans l’entourage des personnes justes, vertueuses, la peur du faux est entrée. Ils ont peur de leurs prêtres, de leurs églises, de leurs temples et de leurs mosquées, de toutes ces choses fausses où ne règne ni la peur de Dieu, ni la foi en Dieu. Ils pensent avoir créé Dieu et pouvoir Le gérer. Alors, qui est Dieu ? On voit clairement à leur comportement qu’ils ne reconnaissent pas l’existence de Dieu, du Dieu Tout-Puissant qui est plein de fureur. Ils ne s’inquiètent pas de ce qui va leur arriver. Ils ne croient même pas en une deuxième vie, ils ne croient pas en la résurrection. Ils ont la vue courte, des êtres diaboliques capables des choses les plus viles.

Donc, dès votre naissance, on vous a donné une « marque ». Vous êtes ceci ou cela. La première marque que l’on appose sur un homme d’aujourd’hui, c’est la religion à laquelle il appartient. On ne peut y échapper, on doit appartenir à une religion. Où que vous alliez, même sur les passeports – ils ont cessé de le faire maintenant-, on vous demandait votre religion.

En Inde, si vous disiez ne pas avoir de religion, ils ne vous auraient pas donné de passeport, parce que vous n’auriez pas encore été qualifié comme être malfaisant, ou comme le disciple de quelque démon officiel.

Ainsi les gens simples et bons, très vertueux, croyant en Dieu, ont développé cette sorte de peur qui leur a été imposée par la fausseté . « Si vous ne faites pas comme ceci, si vous ne donnez pas d’argent, Dieu sera furieux contre vous. Si vous ne venez pas à la confession, Dieu sera en colère. Si vous ne tolérez pas notre non-sens, Dieu sera en colère contre vous. »

Toutes ces choses sont entrées très facilement dans le cerveau des gens. Dans certaines religions, on croit qu’il n’y a aucun mal à boire de l’alcool, dans d’autres que ce n’est pas mal d’épouser plusieurs femmes, dans d’autres qu’on peut avoir un système de castes. Ce sont toutes des activités opposées à Dieu, perpétuées dans la société par des prêtres qui sont censés être chargés de la religion.

Le premier conditionnement horrible que nous avons dans Sahaja Yoga, c’est celui-là. Il est difficile de reprendre les choses à la base. La première protection que votre Mère doit apporter, c’est contre ce conditionnement.

Le second, c’est celui du pays. On appartient à un pays ou à un autre, et tous les pays sont en compétition pour ce qui concerne la corruption, la mafia, toutes sortes et dans tous les pays. Vous découvrez soudain, alors que vous aviez confiance dans un pays qu’ils sanctionnent en secret certaines personnes. Qu’ils soient démocratiques ou quoi que ce soit d’autre, il y a une sorte de mafia qui est à l’oeuvre partout, sous couvert.

Les soi-disant « lois » ne sont faites que pour les gens simples, bonnes pommes, pour les bons citoyens, et pas pour ceux qui leur imposent ces lois. Ils vivent de dessous de tables alors qu’ils  sont sensés s’occuper de la loi. Ils vivent dans l’illégalité la plus complète, mais comme ce sont eux qui font les lois, ils savent comment rester dans l’illégalité. C’est la deuxième sorte de peur que l’on trouve dans les esprits modernes.

La troisième vient de la guerre. Les guerres se sont succédé, et de nombreuses personnes ont développé une peur de la guerre, et, en réaction, ils ont également développé une sorte d’ego stupide, afin disent-ils de se protéger. En se protégeant, ils ont développé un gros ego, et sont maintenant devenus très agressifs.

Cette peur, à plus grande échelle, peut se diriger sur n’importe quoi, sur n’importe qui. Puis vient la peur de la race, le racisme. J’entends dire en ce moment que le néonazisme s’est mis en marche et se dresse comme un petit serpent. C’est un autre domaine très dangereux qui s’éveille.

Dans l’esprit des chercheurs, qui dans leur quête ont fréquenté de nombreux gurus, qui ont lu de nombreux livres… c’était leur quête. Quand on cherche, on boirait n’importe quelle eau qui vous rend malade. Que faire, on cherche après tout. On est assoiffé. Cela doit être excusé. Et c’est ainsi que se développent de nombreux problèmes, pas seulement dans leur corps, mais aussi dans leur cerveau, et c’est devenu très délicat. Si vous dites à quelqu’un : « Vous êtes allés chez tel ou tel guru. », il refuse d’entendre car son guru est devenu le fin du fin. On ne peut rien dire contre son guru. Quand il commence à souffrir, il peut accepter. Mais enlever l’influence de ce guru est aussi très délicat car la personne pourrait être touchée. C’est une opération délicate.

Maintenant, la société moderne. Moins on dit mieux c’est. Ses normes ont été établies par des personnes sans caractère, comme Freud qui n’avait aucun sens de la moralité, ou par des alcooliques. Bien qu’on ne les ait pas forcément statufiés, si vous regardez bien, leur abandon du système de valeurs trouve son origine de la boisson. Et encore, à cette époque, l’alcoolisme n’était pas aussi répandu. Tout le monde n’était pas un ivrogne. Aujourd’hui n’importe qui peut être un ivrogne sans éprouver de honte. A cause de cet alcoolisme, notre système de valeurs s’est effondré et les gens ont pris comme norme le relâchement.

Au paravent, les parents aidaient quelqu’un qui se consacrait à Dieu, à une vie vertueuse, à des choses élevées. S’ils constataient ces qualités chez leurs enfants, ils s’en réjouissaient, mais maintenant, c’est le contraire, ils n’apprécient plus. Comme s’ils avaient tout perdu en eux, ils s’accrochent à leurs enfants, petits-enfants, et les posséder. Ce sont des êtres écervelés, leur cerveau n’existe plus. Ils n’ont plus rien dans leur cerveau. S’opposer aux parents est encore un autre problème et la peur est là : « Ma mère ne doit pas savoir, mon père ne doit pas savoir. »

On peut l’observer de tous côtés : la peur se répand comme un incendie. Dans ce Kali Yuga, nous avons commencé Sahaja Yoga.

Donc la façon de réaliser notre protection doit être mutuelle. Mère bien sûr est là en permanence pour vous protéger. Ses pouvoirs sont là pour vous protéger. Mais étonnamment, dans ces temps modernes, une condition doit être remplie. Car jadis, le bien était le bien et le mal était le mal, il n’y avait pas de mélange. Une fois qu’ils avaient demandé et accepté la Déesse, elle venait dans sa forme réelle et agissait. Mais dans les temps modernes, il faut savoir que ces mauvaises choses sont accrochées dans votre tête, un peu ici, un peu là. Les gens sont très superficiels, ils tendent vers des attitudes de masse, vers les modes. Leur personnalité n’est pas aussi développée qu’au temps des bhaktas qui savaient qu’ils étaient justes et droits. Ils savaient que ce qu’ils faisaient était bon, et tenaient ferme sur leurs jambes.

Le Sahaja Yogi moderne est très différent de celui d’autrefois, car il était alors difficile d’obtenir sa réalisation : un pour un milliard, ou un billion et ils devaient travailler dur. Comme ils devaient travailler très dur, ils ont été nettoyés, ils se sont fortifiés et ont travaillé d’arrache-pied. Comme une oeuvre d’art qui nécessite du temps et du soin, mille fois meilleure que ces artistes modernes qui tracent deux ou trois lignes, comme çà. L’être humain aujourd’hui est comme un artiste moderne : on trace une ligne et on dit : « Vous devez voir ceci dans cette personne, avoir une identité ! » Quelle identité peut-on trouver dans une ligne ? Et vous dites « cherchez votre identité ! »

Les Sahaja Yogis d’ici et maintenant doivent réaliser que toutes ces choses nous entourent, ainsi que les forces du mal. Certaines à l’intérieur, d’autres à l’extérieur. La tâche semble difficile, mais elle ne l’est pas, car cette  seule condition si vous pouvez comprendre c’est que vous devez me reconnaître.

Je sais que je suis Mahamaya, je suis très rusée pour cela. Mais je suis authentique. Je n’ai pas, et ne peux pas avoir de larmes de crocodile. Je suis sincère, mais malgré tout, Je suis Mahamaya. Alors que devez-vous faire pour me reconnaître ? Si vous me reconnaissez, vous êtes protégés.

Et la purification se fait très simplement dans Sahaja Yoga : en devenant collectifs. Si vous n’êtes pas collectifs, sachez qu’il y a quelque chose de mauvais en vous. Si vous êtes collectifs, c’est comme si vous preniez votre bain dans le Gange. Nul besoin d’aller dans les Himalayas, de faire des sadhanas individuels : devenez simplement collectifs.

Si vous êtes collectifs, si vous appréciez la collectivité, alors sachez que vous êtes pur, il ne sans tache. Vous êtes absolument en ordre.

La deuxième chose en ce qui concerne la Mahamaya, c’est que je devais être proche de vous, extrêmement proche, vous parler, avoir une relation, vous révéler tout sur le Yoga, vous rendre absolument conscients de vous-mêmes. Ceci devait être fait et, avec toutes les complications dans votre cerveau, dans votre cœur, dans votre corps, je devais composer.

Approcher avec ma forme réelle aurait été très dangereux. Il fallait donc être la Mahamaya. Mais malgré cela, si vous pouvez Me reconnaître, Ma personnalité divine, Mon incarnation, c’est tout ce que désirent les Déités. Ils s’occuperont de vous pour le reste. Ils vous donneront tous les pouvoirs, toutes les satisfactions, toutes les protections que vous voulez.

C’est cette condition qui est difficile à comprendre pour un esprit rationnel : « Comment l’Adi Shakti peut-elle exister dans un corps ? Comment l’Infini peut-il devenir fini ? » Les êtres humains ne peuvent faire cela. Les êtres humains pas, mais Dieu peut le faire. Il est Dieu après tout ! De plus, vous avez eu tant de miracles, tant de photographies, tant de choses qui vous l’indiquent. C’est cela qu’il vous faut reconnaître.

Je vois des gens, quand je leur parle, qui répondent de manière frivole, sans cette profondeur, ce sentiment que je suis la Mahamaya. Certains vont même argumenter. Si je leur dis une chose, ils répondent, et se lancent dans des explications. Cette liberté, je vous l’ai accordée délibérément, bien sûr. Mais comprenez de Me parler d’une façon qui sied à l’Adi Shakti, c’est très important.

Ensuite, votre comportement est très important. Ni artificiel, ni superficiel. Le mieux, c’est de mettre la main sur votre cœur, les deux mains, et, simplement, d’essayer de ressentir que votre Mère est l’Adi Shakti. Elle a créé tout cet univers, ce monde entier, et Elle est là pour vous protéger.

Même Shri Krishna n’a pu protéger les Pandavas. Ils ont dû aller dans la forêt, ils ont dû souffrir, mais pas les Sahaja Yogis. Dès que j’apprends vos problèmes, mon attention s’en charge. Shri Rama lui-même dut aller dans la jungle…

Tout est mis en œuvre pour votre protection, car vous êtes les chercheurs de la vérité. Et la vérité c’est que je suis l’Adi Shakti incarnée.

Une fois cette vérité intégrée en vous, vous n’avez rien à craindre car toutes les Déités connaissent ce fait, ils connaissent très bien cette Incarnation, il sont prêts pour cela et ils feront tout pour donner de la substance à votre foi.

Par tous les moyens ils essaient de vous donner mes photos, dans le ciel, ceci, cela. Dieu sait ce qu’ils feront aujourd’hui. Ils ont tant de désir. Ils sont derrière la scène, devant la scène, autour de la scène. Ils m’écoutent et sont heureux que Je vous dise la vérité. Mais leur façon de me reconnaître et leur façon d’agir est telle qu’ils ne me désobéiront jamais. Si vous vous comportez de cette manière vous êtes complètement protégés de tous les problèmes dont Je vous ai parlé.

Je ne vous dirai pas de ne détester personne, de ne pas voler, de ne pas faire d’argent sur Sahaja Yoga. Je ne vous dirai même pas de ne pas boire, de ne pas fumer… Je ne vous ai jamais rien dit de tout cela. Mais, automatiquement, quand vous savez qui se tient en face de vous, qui vous protège, vous ferez ces choses sans crainte. Une fois que vous m’aurez reconnue vous n’aurez plus peur, de personne. Et plus vous exprimerez cette reconnaissance, plus vous l’intégrerez, plus vous vous élèverez, pas seulement spirituellement, mais mentalement, socialement, économiquement, politiquement.

Il est très remarquable que vous ne reconnaissez pas seulement comme une Mère qui vous aime beaucoup, mais comme une Mère qui est puissante pour vous protéger. Très puissante. Si vous réalisez cela, et si vous ressentez cela dans votre cœur, même si je vous corrige parfois, au lieu d’être triste, vous devriez penser :  » Que je suis fortuné, car l’Adi Shakti Elle-même me corrige, Elle s’intéresse à moi. Quelle chance d’être né en ces temps, de l’accompagner dans sa tâche. Qu’ai-je fait ?  » Cette reconnaissance en elle-même réalisera toutes les incarnations du Navaratri.

Aujourd’hui nous vénérons Durga, Kali, toutes ces grandes Déesses, ces pouvoirs, même Radha. C’est Radha qui a tué Kamsa, pas Shri Krishna. Il a dû demander à Radha de venir le tuer. C’est le Pouvoir qui tue.

Donc, si vous réalisez que votre Mère est l’Adi Shakti. Il y a tant d’exemples… Je connais un monsieur qui travaille à l’aéroport de Londres. Quelqu’un tenta de lui nuire et il lui dit : « Faites attention, ma Mère est très puissante. » Le jour suivant, la personne avait perdu son emploi et vint lui dire :  » Qui est donc votre Mère, j’aimerais la rencontrer. »

Il y avait un fermier près de Rahuri. Une nuit, trouis voleurs sont venus pour voler de la canne à sucre. Le lendemain, ils sont venus le trouver et lui ont demandé : « Quelle Déesse adorez-vous ? Il y avait trois colosses qui gardaient votre champ. On s’était dit qu’on allait prendre un peu de cette canne à sucre qui semblait si bonne… mais il nous ont battus… Bien sûr, nous nous en sommes sortis sans mal…

Donc derrière la reconnaissance se cachent tous les pouvoirs. Je pourrai vous raconter tant d’histoires, comment les choses se sont produites. Mais si vous doutez encore, que vous restez entre deux positions, alors, les choses ne se dérouleront pas bien.

Ne vous inquiétez pas pour votre réputation. Partez à toute vitesse vers n’importe quelle direction sachant une seule chose : vous êtes mes enfants, et je suis l’Adi Shakti. Tout ce qui semble horrible s’améliorera. Vous l’avez constaté avec ces histoires en France.

Ne vous inquiétez de rien. Souvenez-vous seulement que je suis l’Adi Shakti, que tous les pouvoirs des Dieux et Déesses sont en Moi, qu’ils sont en Moi et s’occupent de tout.

Mais si cette reconnaissance n’est pas là, ils ne vous reconnaîtront pas non plus.

Donc, pour le Navaratri, aujourd’hui, je dois vous dire de garder à l’esprit que vous vénérez l’Adi Shakti, et pas seulement Durga. Mais vous vénérez Durga et toutes ces Déesses pour les remercier, car si elles ne vous avaient pas sauvé en leur temps, vous auriez eu si peur que vous seriez devenus des êtres mauvais, vous ne seriez pas ici. C’est pourquoi nous leur sommes reconnaissants de nous avoir sauvés et de nous avoir donné cette protection, à un moment où nous étions vulnérables.

Que Dieu vous bénisse.

6th Day of Navaratri, Recognize Me

Nirmal Temple, Cabella Ligure (Italy)


IMPORTANT NOTICE This transcript has been verified but it does not mean that is completely correct. If you find any mistake in the transcript please let us know.
Translate this text yourself
Send Feedback
Share

Navaratri Puja. Cabella (Italy), 13 October 1991

Today we have gathered here to do the Navaratri puja.

There were nine times when the major incarnations of the Mother of this universe were manifested. They are manifested with a purpose. That purpose is to protect Her bhaktas, Her disciples, Her children. This was a binding love, She could not escape it. Mother’s love is binding, She cannot escape it. And She has to manifest it, work it out and give that protection to all her children.  This protection in the modern times has taken another form.

In those days the evil was trying to harm, to destroy, the people who were righteous, who were bhaktas, who were doing good things, who wanted to lead a very religious life. So, to save them She incarnated. To protect them She incarnated. But they knew what was good, they knew what was wrong and they wanted to preserve their good life, their precious life. They didn’t care for money, they didn’t care for power, but just they wanted their life, means they wanted to be alive, to worship the Goddess. And when they were troubled or harmed or destroyed by these evil forces, She had to manifest.

But in modern times it’s become very complicated as the modern times are complicated. First of all, in the mind, in the lifestyle, in the society of good human beings, righteous human beings, fear of the wrong has entered. Like, they are afraid, say, of their priests, of their churches, of their temples, of their mosques, which are all false. They are not afraid of God. They don’t believe in God. They think that they have created God and they can manage God, so who is God? The way they behave you can see clearly that they do not recognise the existence of God, God Almighty who is a wrathful God. They are not at all worried as to what will happen to them. They don’t even believe in the second life, they don’t believe in the resurrection. They are very short sighted, evil people doing all kinds of evil things.

So, somehow or other, as soon as you are born, you are born into some sort of a brand: you are this, you are that, you are that, you are that – as soon as you are born.

So the first brand [which] comes onto this modern man is of a religion to which he belongs. He can’t avoid it. He has to be jolly well belonging to some religion.  You go anywhere, even in the passport – nowadays they have stopped it [but] otherwise – they used to ask, “What is your religion?” And in India if you said you had no religion, they would not give you a passport because you are not yet a qualified evil person or you are not following qualified evil people. So that very simple, gullible, good people, very righteous, believers of God, develop this kind of a fear, which was put into their heads by these false people, that, “If you don’t do like this, if you don’t pay money to us, then God will bring wrath on you.” “If you do not come to the confession then God will be angry with you.” “If you do not tolerate our nonsense, God will be angry with you.” All these things started going into the brains of the people very easily.

 

In some religion they believe there is no sin in drinking. In some religion they believe there’s no sin in marrying many women. In some religion they believe that you can have caste system. All is anti-God, absolutely anti-God activity, perpetuated into the society by these priests who are supposed to be in charge of the religion.

 

So the first horrible conditioning we have when we start Sahaj Yoga is this. So to start something afresh, they find it very difficult. So the first protection Mother had to render is from this conditioning.

The second one is that of the country. Either you belong to this country to that country or to that country. And these days every country is competing with each other in all kinds of corruption, mafia; all kinds of things, every country. Suddenly you discover. You have faith in one country, [then] you find, “Oh, no, no! They were supporting certain person secretly.” So whether they are democratic or anything, there is a kind of a mafia working everywhere under some name.

So the so-called laws also are only for people who are simple, gullible, pure citizens and not for the people who put those laws on them. They take bribes, they take all kinds of things, but still they are supposed to be in charge of law; doing all this kind of illegal things. Because they have made the law, so they know how to be illegal. So this is the second type of fear that is in the minds of the modern type.

Then the third thing was the war. Wars after wars came in. So, many people developed a kind of a fear about war and, as a reaction, they developed a kind of a stupid ego just, they said, to protect themselves. In protecting themselves they have built up a big ego and they are now becoming very aggressive people.

So this kind of a wider range of fear…it can be directed into any direction, it can be directed towards anyone. Then comes the fear of race – racialism. Now I am told that neo-Nazism is taking its own course and is coming up like a little snake. So this is another area, which is very dangerous now, working out.

Now, in the minds of seekers, and in their seeking they have been to many gurus, they have read all kinds of books, but they were seeking, you know. In seeking you can drink any kind of water, develop all kinds of diseases. What can you do? You are seeking, after all. You’re thirsty. It has to be excused. And that’s how they develop lots of problems, not only in their body, but also in their brain. And now it’s a very delicate thing – if you tell somebody that, “You have been to such and such guru,” he doesn’t want to hear, because for him, now the guru has become the last word. You cannot say anything against his guru. Now, when he starts suffering, then he may accept, but to take it out, that guru, is also very delicate because, if you want to take out that guru, then he might be hurt. So it’s a very delicate operation.

Then the modern society: the less said the better! The norms of modern society are given to us by people who were characterless, like Freud, who had no sense of morality, or by drunkards, though they don’t have any statues of drunkards, but most of them – if you see the abandonment of our value system – comes through drinking. And the drinking was there, but not to this extent. I mean, everybody was not a drunkard. These days everybody can be a drunkard. And there’s no shame about it. With that drinking, our value system started dropping down, and people have accepted now the normal thing is abandonment. This is another view.

Formerly, the parents used to support the person if he would take to God, if he would take to righteous life or to something higher and if they saw these qualities in their child, they used to be happy. But these days [it’s] the other way round – the parents don’t like it. As if the parents have lost everything in themselves, so they want to hold onto their children, grandchildren and possess them. And brainless creatures, because their brain has been already been washed off. There’s nothing in their brains. To fight the parents also is a big problem.  So this kind of a fear is also there that, “My mother should not know, my father should not know, this thing.”

You can say from all sides the fear is burning like flames. And we are now here in Kali Yuga. We have started Sahaj Yog.

So the way we have to work out for our protection has to be mutual. Mother, of course, is there to protect you all the time. Her powers are there to protect you. But surprisingly, in the modern times, there’s one condition, which has to be fulfilled. Because in those days good were good and evil were evil. There was no mixing up. So once they asked for Goddess, they accepted Her, She came in her real form and She worked it out. But in modern times you must know that all these evil things are also lingering in your head, little bit here and there. People are extremely superficial. They are very much prone to the mass attitude, fashions, things like that. Sort of, their personality is not that developed as that of those bhaktas who knew they were right, who knew they were righteous, who knew whatever they were doing was correct and were standing on their legs, firm.

So, the modern Sahaj Yogi is very different from the Sahaj Yogi of olden times, because in the olden times it was not easy to get realisation – one in a billion or in a trillion – and they had to work very hard. So, as they worked hard, very hard, they got cleansed and built up themselves and toiled. Like any art piece which takes time, is done with care, is definitely thousand times better than these modern artists just putting two, three lines like this. So today’s human being is like a modern artist. You put one line and you say, “You must see this in that person, you must have an identity!” I mean what identity you can have? With one line? You say, “Find out the identity.”

So the Sahaj Yogis which are today here have to realise that all these things are surrounding us and these evil forces are also there. They are some within us, some are without. So it looks to be a very difficult task, but is not, because one condition, if you can understand, is that you have to recognise me.

I know I am Mahamaya. I am really very clever at it! But I am truthful, I do not have crocodile tears: I cannot have. I am truthful. But still I am Mahamaya. So to recognise me, what should we do? If we recognise, then you are protected.

And the cleansing is the simplest thing in Sahaj Yoga is to be collective. If you are not collective, then know that something [is] wrong with you. If you are collective, then as if you are taking your bath in the River Ganges. You don’t have to go to Himalayas, you don’t have to do individual sadhana much, you don’t have to – just be collective!

If you are collective, if you are enjoying the collective, then you should know that you are clean; no blemishes there. You are absolutely all right!

Now the second part of this Mahamaya business: I had to be very close to you. I had to be extremely close, talk to you, to have a rapport, to tell you everything about yoga, to make you absolutely aware of yourself. This had to be done and, with all these complications within your mind, within your heart, within your body, I had to work it out.

To come close, in the real form would have been very dangerous, so one had to be a Mahamaya. But despite that, if you could recognise me, to understand me, that I am [a] Divine personality, it’s an incarnation, that’s all the Deities want. Then they’ll look after you in every way. They’ll give you all the powers. They’ll give you all the satisfaction, all the protection that you want.

This is the condition, which for a rational mind is very difficult to understand, that, “How can Adi Shakti be in one body? How can the infinite become finite?” But human beings cannot do that. Only human beings [cannot]. God can do it. He’s God, after all! And if so, you have so many miracles, you have so many photographs, so many things to see, but this is what one has to recognise.

Now I see people, when I talk to them, they start talking to me a little frivolously, not with that depth, not with that feeling that I am Mahamaya. Then some of them even answer me. Some of them, if I tell them something, they are ready to give an answer, explanation. Of course, this freedom I have given you deliberately, but you must understand that you to talk me in a way that you would talk to Adi Shakti – very important.

Then how you behave is very important. It should not be artificial. It should not be superficial. But best is to put your hand on your heart, both the hands, and just try to feel it: your Mother is Adi Shakti, She has created all this Universe, She has created all this world and She is for your protection.

Even Shri Krishna could not protect Pandavas. They had to go in the forest, they had to suffer, but not Sahaj Yogis. As soon as I come to know about your problems, my attention can work on you. Shri Rama Himself had to go to jungles.

All this is given to you, this protection, because you are seekers of truth and the truth is that I am the Adi Shakti incarnated.

Once this truth becomes one with yourself there’s nothing to fear because all the Deities know this fact. They know about this incarnation very well. They are all prepared for it and they’ll do anything to substantiate your belief.

In every way they are trying to give you my photographs, in the sky, this, that, I mean all sorts of things. God knows what they are going to do today! They are so anxious. They are behind the stage, before the stage, all sides of the stage, listening to me, feeling happy that I am telling you the truth. But the way they recognise and the way they act, they never disobey. If you behave in the same manner, you are completely protected from all these problems I have told you about.

Now I won’t say you shouldn’t hate anyone, you shouldn’t do…nothing of the kind. I wouldn’t say you should not steal something. I wouldn’t say that you don’t make money out of Sahaj Yoga. Nothing. I don’t even say don’t drink, don’t smoke, I never said so. But automatically, once you know whom you are facing, in whose protection you are, automatically you will drop that – automatic. You will have no fear. Once you have recognised, you will have no fear from anyone. And the more you show that recognition, the more you realise it, you get higher and higher, not only spiritually, but every way, mentally, socially, economically, politically.

 

It’s very remarkable that, not only that you recognise me as a Mother who loves you very much, but a Mother who is powerful to protect you, She’s very powerful. If you realise that and if you feel that within your heart [then] supposing I correct you sometime, instead of feeling sad you should see that, “How fortunate I am that Adi Shakti Herself is correcting me! She’s taking interest in me. How fortunate I am to be born at this time, to be with Her in Her great work! What have I done [to deserve this]?”  This recognition itself will fulfil all the incarnations of Navaratri.

So today we are worshipping the Durga, Kali, all these great Goddesses. These powers. Even Radha. It was Radha who killed Kamsa, not Shri Krishna. He had to ask Radha to come and kill him. It’s the power that kills.

So if you realise that your Mother is the Adi Shakti.

I know of so many people. There’s one gentleman who is working in London airport. Someone tried to trouble him. He said, “You see, be careful, my Mother is very powerful, you don’t know.” The next day that man lost his job, lost his business, lost this, lost this. And he came to him and said, “Now which is you Mother? Let me see her!”

There was a farmer near Rahuri and in the night three men came to steal some sugarcane, and next day they came and they said, “Which Goddess do you worship?” He said, “Why?” “There were three hefty people watching your, guarding your field and we came just to…and we thought better take some of this sugarcane. After all, it looks so nice. And they beat us. Of course, we never got hurt.”

So just behind this recognition is all the powers. There are so many, so many stories I can tell you [of] how things have happened, how it has worked out. But if you are doubting still, halfway this, that, then things won’t be all right.

You shouldn’t worry about your reputation. Just go with full speed into any direction knowing one thing, that you are my child and that I am Adi Shakti. Everything that looks horrible will become better. We have seen it now in this France case and all that, what has happened.

Don’t worry about anything! Just know that I am the Adi Shakti. That all the powers of God and Goddesses and all that are within me, and they are within me and they are all looking after you.

But if that recognition is not there, they are not going to recognise you either.

So, for today’s Navaratri, I have to tell you that – just try to keep in mind that today you are worshipping the Adi Shakti and not only Durga. And you are worshipping Durga and all these Goddesses to thank them because, if they had not saved you that time, you had been so frightened, you would have become bad people and would not have been here. That is why we are thankful to them for saving us and giving us this protection at that time when we were very helpless.

May God bless you!