关于静坐

New Delhi (India)

关于静坐

印地语讲话翻译成英文稿

1991年11月27日 印度德里

经过了好长时间今天和你们见面了,我们所有人都必须了解霎哈嘉瑜伽。霎哈嘉瑜伽是为了全世界的好处进化形成。因为你们全都是它的媒介,所以你们有太多责任。你们都是它的媒介,再没有其他的媒介了。如果我们只是把生命能量给树木、寺庙或某个地点,那是不会启动也不会有成效的。只有通过你的努力不懈和决心,霎哈嘉瑜伽才能传播开来。

然而,我们必须要知道霎哈嘉瑜伽有个缺点,虽然你很轻易地、自然的 (Sahaj)得到了霎哈嘉瑜伽,即使你是自然而然就到达了,却很难维持得住。因为我们不是住在喜玛拉雅山上。我们不是住在一个只对灵性有利而无其他环境干扰的地方,而是住在各式各样的环境中,也因为这样,我们有很多各种制约把自己困住了。所以我们要把内在的纯洁发挥出来而变得纯净。例如,任一个管道有问题,就像电力的通道不通,则电力不能通过,或是水龙头有堵塞,水就出不来了。同样的,生命能量 (Chaitanya) 是在神经系统之中流动的。(神经系统)就必须要清洁和纯净,而保持神经系统的纯净就是你们的责任。

虽然你们多次的要求我,说:“母亲,请您赐给我们虔诚 (Bhakti)。”,“母亲,请赐给我们能够向您顺服交托。”但这完全是要用你们自己的智慧去理解。第一件事是当你们的神经系统得到清理,你们都能感到喜悦,你们会觉得什么都没做。你们无论做什么事都能博得声誉。你们所有世俗的事都将以很自然而然(Sahaj)的方式得到解决。所有的工具都会提供给你们,各式各样的人都会来帮助你们。有时候你们会对事情如何成就感到震惊,而且你们正朝着自己的升进向前进。在这过程中也伴随着拉希什米女神的祝福,以及艺术方面的进步。所有各类型的成长都随之而来。但是,所有这些都是某种幻相。有时候我看到某人在霎哈嘉瑜伽里做生意,赚了一大笔钱,然后以很可怕的方式垮掉,这个人要重新提升是非常困难的。

所以,我们要洁净我们的神经系统。为了这个,清晨静坐是必须的,如果你们无法在清晨静坐,那你们就要明白内在有些不纯净的东西,内里是有些问题,即某些不纯正的思维进到我们里面,这些我们必须要去看到、了解、明白,并且把它们清除掉。我们要转向面对我们自己并且审视,这被称为“内省”。这是为你自己的福祉,而不是为了别人。首要,就是你要维护你自己的福祉。如果你内在有各种各样不纯净的特质,为此造成你有各种制约、各种习惯、各种环境影响和许多透过这六大敌人(注一) 一直渗透在人类体内的各类系统。

这六大敌人是在我们身体里,它们隐藏起来又不时的想冒出来干扰我们,所以很重要的是,我们不应悲伤或有罪疚感,也不应该说自己的不是。你们无论如何都不要责怪自己,而是要把这些负面的东西扔出去。就像一朵莲花,可以从任何肮脏而腐败的地方生出来,它从那些污秽中长出来,开花散播芬芳,它美丽的芳香充满整个大气层。你们就像那朵莲花,如果你不是,你就不可能来到霎哈嘉瑜伽而有这些成就了。你们这些人不是昆虫,你们必定是莲花。但是,这朵莲花也要更努力些,经由观照反省自己,才能得到保护。

清晨的静坐就是为了要观照反省我们自己,“我在做什么?我内里有哪些不洁?我会生气愤怒吗?如何克服愤怒?我有一些会伤害自己、毁灭自己的欲望吗?我为何会变成那样?”。通过这样静坐过程中的反省,你会知道内在哪个轮穴被感染而必须去清理。你应该先清洁那个轮穴,然后再来静坐。就是说,清洁和净化要先做。你必须要洁净你的注意力。在那个短暂的时间里你必须要清空你的思维(mind)。如果你爱你自己,那我们就要知道什么是“真正的自己”,而且了解我们因为不纯净和负面会获得什么。也许你很短暂的得到什么,也很享受。你们要明白,即便你在那个时刻很快乐,但是因为那短短的快乐,结果你失去了太多。若你无法入静,意思是,你的连结还未巩固好。

好,有很多人说他们在静坐,但是虽然他们也坐着,但其实不是真正的静坐。所以,非常重要的就是真诚面对你自己。如果我们对自己不真诚,又如何能真诚面对别人呢?静坐对我们自己有益,对我们自己有好处。我看到有很多人来到霎哈嘉瑜伽之后渐渐地没有任何病痛了。大多数人都充分地受益于霎哈嘉瑜伽,而且我发现很多人很喜悦也受到祝福,他们所有的家庭问题都解决了,一切都变好。但是也有一些人会因为某些过去的旧的制约和问题而无法静坐。那些清晨不静坐的人就无法升进,不论他们为霎哈嘉瑜伽做了多少事,他们怎么做都无法有深度。在你的灵性深处有着所有的幸福、喜悦、祝福、满足、财富和名声…,所有这一切都在你的灵性深度里面。所有那些(问题)或阻止你达到深度的所有事物或障碍,都应该通过“爱你自己”、“省察你自己”、及“了知我内里有这个问题”的方法来消除它。

你的眼睛快速地看到别人的负面,这不是你的工作,那是我的工作,你应该把这个工作交给我。你应该看到你自己的负面和不纯净。这之后来到晚上的静坐,是培养顺服交托,议题是“你是如何顺服交托的?”意思是“你为霎哈嘉瑜伽做了什么?我今天用身体、心智和智力为霎哈嘉瑜伽做了什么?”。有一位很有名的盲人歌手,他很聪慧,但我不知道他是否受过教育?我不懂为何他双目失明却能阅读那么多东西!他只见过我三、四次,那么美的诗歌开始从他身上流出!他就这样到达灵性深处。那么美的诗是如何从他心中流出呢?,就连女神一千个名号里也没有描述过的美丽的诗歌如此的流淌出来。太精准了!他是如何做到如此美的描述呢?所以可以知道,他的灵性已到达相当的深度。其实你们也可以,但只是他深入进去,他成就了,他到达那里了。每个人都拥有这个财富。

事实上,你们每个人都能达到这样的深度。所以晚上的静坐是向外的(反省)。这意味着:“我为别人做了什么?我对母亲做了什么?”,你应该想到这些,当你会这样想的时候,你就会明白“他们有多爱我?他们给我多少爱?我有给他们同样多的爱吗?他们对我有多真诚?我有对他们同样的真诚吗?”当你这样想的时候,喜悦感就会在你里面开始流动,因为你感觉到你是那么的爱大家。与其你把时间浪费在愤怒、反应、争论和看别人的错误上,不如你来看看他们有多爱你。

在霎哈嘉瑜伽中爱是非常纯洁的。这个爱里不该有不纯洁,不纯洁的爱就不是霎哈嘉(Sahaji)之爱,爱应该是完全没有期望的。“我给了谁如此的爱?”,当你这样想:“我是多么地爱大家!”你就会充满了喜悦。如果你不停的说着、想着:“我恨他们!”,或是“他就是这样、他是那样、他很坏…等等”。你就完全不可能享受喜悦。只有当你认为大爱的氛围环绕着你的时候,你才能享受喜悦。在那个时刻非常美的感觉会从你的内在涌出,就像一种灵感。那是很难形容的,但你可以瞥见那种美丽的感觉出现在你脸上、你的全身。在你的婚姻生活中你能看到它,在你周遭的氛围和社会中你同样也能看到它。

所以,对每一个人来说很重要的就是清晨、晚上两个时间段都要静坐。你一、两天不吃饭没关系;你没有适当的放松也没关系。但是霎哈嘉瑜伽练习者一定要静坐,是因为只有在静坐状态中,你才能达到那个境界。那么,如果我们说清晨的静坐是属于(得到)内在知识(inner knowledge)的静坐,那晚间的静坐就是“奉献”和“顺服交托”了。像这样你不断的建立你自己的时候,你才会了解自己的重要性,你在这段历史中有多重要!所有这些在霎哈嘉瑜伽里发生的伟大事情将会由你们来完成。不要把自己和别人相比,那些名人、有钱人、住豪宅的人是无法来成就这些事的,懦弱的人也无法成事。但是,你们要成为能有成就的人。以前人们通常都会去喜玛拉雅山上修行,而只有千分之一的人得到自觉,其余的还是毫无用处,他们去修很苦的苦行。你们全部都不需要苦行,你们每个人都不用去喜玛拉雅山上,你们不用做这些事。

然而,在霎哈嘉瑜伽里,在洁净自己的道路上,还有什么是你不知道的呢?这个你们一定要知道,就是“集体性”。你要洁净自己的唯一途径就是“集体性”。那些能够有集体性、无期望也没有执着的人会被自动地清洁干净。他们不需要为此而做某些特别的苦行。融入集体不应该是一种苦行,而应该是喜乐的源泉。因为霎哈嘉瑜伽的大门是为所有的人而开的,如果我们开始想:“我们怎么可能跟这样(糟糕)的人或是那样的人在一起生活!”如果你开始这样想,就会变得很困难了!以苦行来说,能令人享受的…就是霎哈嘉瑜伽的苦行。所有的事就那么的发生了,这还需要做什么?每件事就成就了,有什么要刻意去做吗?你的地位就跟神祇是一样的,你必须要了解这个。即便是我们给神祇指令,或不给指令,祂们仍然会继续做该做的事…你们也应该是如此。你们可以很容易就达到那样的状态。这完全不困难,不是不可能的,只要我们给自己一点时间。大部分时间我们都在做蠢事,也要给自己一点点时间嘛!我们每天清晨和晚上都要静坐,如果你没办法做到,也不要想:“噢!我犯了个大错!”,如果你无法静坐,也不需要这样看。

所有我告诉你们的,不是一个命令,而是关系到你们的智慧,因为我立刻就知道谁有每天静坐,而谁没有,立刻就知。因为如果你每天洗衣服,衣服就会保持干净,又怎么会沾到灰尘呢?那些不静坐的人,我可以马上就看到他们的肮脏。有许多人只要两到四天不静坐,就会沾上一些不纯净的东西。所以,这就像是洗澡,你即使不洗澡也没关系,但你必须要静坐。为了你自己的平和、自己的喜悦、欢乐、为了你自己的利益和全世界的利益,你就必须要静坐。如果我们爱自己,就应该了解我们的重要性,我们有多尊贵,我们从别人手中接下什么样的工作。我希望在听过我这个演讲之后,你们全都要好好想一想,并且把它放入心里。不应该只是我说过了而已,“尊贵的母亲说过了。”然后他们把我讲的用到别人身上,并且认为这是为别人说的。所以每个人都一定要认为这是对他或她所说:“我要如何升进?…我要如何在霎哈嘉瑜伽里成长并且成熟?”。

May god bless you all!

愿上帝保佑你们!

H.H. Shri Mataji Nirmala Devi

注一:六大敌人→ 色欲、愤怒、贪欲、执着、嫉妒、虚荣。

Dyan Ki Avashakta, On meditation

New Delhi (India)

Transcript PDF
Translate this text yourself
Send Feedback
Share

Seems to be a translation of an Indian talk in Hindi

November 27, 1991 (Delhi, India)

Today, I have met you all after a long time and we should all understand about Sahaja Yoga. Sahaja Yoga has evolved for the benefit of whole world. And you all are its medium. Your responsibilities are too many because you all are its medium. No one else is the medium for it. If we give the vibrations to any tree or to some temple or anywhere else. If we give these vibrations, it won’t be activated, it won’t work out. Only by your working out and your determination, it is going to spread.

Then, we have to understand that there is one demerit in Sahaja Yoga. Although, it is Sahaj (spontaneous) and you get it very easily. Even if you achieve it in a Sahaj way, it is very difficult to sustain it, because we are not living in Himalayas. We are not living in any such place, where there is no other environment except spiritual environment. We are living in every kind of environment and because of that we have many kind of conditionings which are stuck to us. So, in Sahaja Yoga we have to work out purity within us and to become pure. For example, if any of the channels is there and if it is not all right, as the channel of electricity then electricity cannot travel through it. If it is the water tap and some thing it struck up inside then the water cannot pass through it, same way is the Chaitanya (vibrations). It flows in the nerves, which have to be clean and pure, and it is your responsibility to keep them pure.

Although, you people have asked me many times that, Mother please give us Bhakti (Devotion), Mother please give us Surrender towards you, but this all you have to understand with your wisdom. First thing is that when your nerves will get cleansed, you all will be filled with joy. You will feel that you are not doing anything. You will do any kind of work and will achieve fame in it. All your worldly works will be solved in a very Sahaj way. All kind of facilities will come to you. Every kind of people will come to you and help. Sometimes you will be astonished as how all this is working out and you are going towards your ascent. In this the blessings of Lakshmi (the goddess of fortune) is there. The progress of art is also in it. Every kind of growth comes to it. But, these all are a kind of delusions. Sometimes I see that some person did business in Sahaja Yoga. He gets lot of money and then falls down in such a terrible way that it is very difficult to raise him up again.

So, we have to purify our nerves. In that, morning meditation is a must. If you are unable to meditate in the morning then you should understand that some or the other impurity has come within you. Some problem is there in side. Some or the other impure thoughts have come inside us which we have to see, know, understand and cleanse them. We have to turn towards ourselves and see which we call as introspection. This for your well being, not for others. First of all you must sustain your own well-being. If you have different kind of impurities within you, because of that you have conditionings, you have habits, your have environment, and many other systems through which these six enemies keep sitting inside the human beings. These six enemies, which are within us, keep themselves hidden and every time they try to lift their heads and come up. So it is very important that we should not grieve or feel guilty and should not say bad about ourselves. You should not blame yourself in any way but try to throw them out of you. Like a lotus, which comes up in any dirty, or rotten place. It comes up from all this filth and when it opens up spreads fragrance, it fills the atmosphere with its beautiful aroma. You are just like that lotus, if you were not then you would never had come in Sahaj Yoga neither you would have achieved it. You people are not insects. You are certainly lotuses. But, this lotus also has to work little hard to get protected, by looking at ourselves.

Morning meditation is meant to look towards ourselves that, “What am I doing? What are the impurities within me? Do I get angry? How should I get over my anger? Do I have the desires, which are harming me and will destroy me? Why do I go there?”. Like this through introspection during your meditation you will come to know that which Chakra is catching within you and you have to clean it. You should clean the Chakra and then again sit in your meditation. It means that cleanliness and purification is to be done first. You have to cleanse your attention. In that little time you have to cleanse your mind. If you love yourself then we should know the meaning of this self and understand that what are we going to gain by this impurities and negativities. May be you gain some thing for a second and enjoyed. You should understand that even if you felt happy at that moment but you lost too much for that momentary happiness because you could not meditate means that your connection is not yet established.

Now, there are many people who say that they meditate, so they meditate but it is not meditation. Therefore, it is very important to be truthful towards yourself. If we are not truthful towards ourselves then how can we be truthful towards others? This is for our own benefit. For our own good. I see in many people that they do not get any disease after coming to Sahaja Yoga. Maximum people are benefited heavily by Sahaja Yoga and many people I see that they are joyous and in bliss! All their family problems are solved. Everything gets all right. Then also it happens that because of some or the other old conditioning of the past or the past problem they can’t meditate. Those people who don’t meditate in the morning cannot progress, no matter how much they work for Sahaja Yoga, whatever they do but they can’t reach to the depth of it. In your depth lies all the happiness, joy, bliss, contentment, wealth and fame… everything is there in your depth. All those things or obstacles which block or stop you from reaching your depth should be removed by loving yourself, by watching yourself and by understanding that I have this problem within.

Your eyes go very fast on the negativities of others, this is not your job, it is my job you should leave that on me. You should watch and look on your own negativities and impurities! After this comes the evening meditation. It is for the surrender. Then comes the question that how you are surrendered, means what have you done for Sahaja Yoga. What have I done today for Sahaja Yoga. By body, mind and intellect. There is one blind singer who is very famous. He is very intelligent but I don’t know whether he is literate or not. I don’t know how he could read so much with his blind eyes. He met me only three or four times. Such a beautiful poetry started flowing through him, he just went to his depth. How could such poetries flow from his heart? Such kind of things which are not even written in the thousand names of Devi were flowing. That too exact. How could he describe it? So, his depth was already there as you all have but he dived into it. He achieved it. He reached there. Every one has this wealth.

Now, each one of you can achieve that depth. Therefore, the evening meditation should be towards outside. It means, “What have I done for others? What have I done for Mother?” All these thoughts should come to you. When you will think like this then you must understand “How much they love me? How much love did they give me? Have I given the same love to them? How much they are sincere towards me? How much they are sincere to me? Have I been same sincere to them?” When you will think like this then the joy will start flowing within you by feeling that you loved so much. Instead of wasting your time by getting angry, reacting, arguing and watching the faults of others, you must see that how much they loved you.

In our Sahaja Yoga the love is very pure. There should be no impurity in this love, the love which is impure is not the love of Sahaj. It should be completely without expectations. “Whom have I given such love?” When you will think like this that I love so much then you will be filled with joy. You won’t enjoy at all if keep on saying or thinking that I hate them or he is like this or that, he is bad etc. You enjoy only when you think that the revolution of love is around you. Very beautiful feeling comes within you at that time and this beautiful feeling is like a inspiration. It is very difficult to describe it but you can see its glimpse on your face. On your whole body you can see glimpse of it. In your married life you can see it. You can also see it in the atmosphere and society around you.

Therefore, it is important for every one to meditate both the times. One or two days you did not eat, no problem. You did not relax properly, no problem. But, Sahaja Yogis must meditate. It is because only in meditation you will achieve it. So, if we say that morning meditation is of inner knowledge then evening meditation is of devotion and surrender. Like this when you will keep on establishing yourself then you will understand your importance. How much you are important in the history. This all great work which is happening in Sahaja Yoga will be done through you all. Don’t compare yourself with others. Those people who are very famous, rich and living in big houses are not going to work it out. Coward people are also not going to work it out. But, you have to become like that. People used to go to Himalayas and one out of thousands used to get his self realization and others used to remain useless. They went through great penance. You all don’t have to go to penance. Neither you have to go Himalayas. You have to do nothing.

Then which path is there in Sahaja Yoga for your cleansing, which you haven’t understood yet? So, you should know it, it is collectivity. Collectivity is the only way to your cleansing. Those who can be collective, without expectation, without attachment will be cleansed spontaneously. They don’t have to do some special penance for it. You should take collectivity not as a penance but as a source of joy. If we start thinking that how can we live with these people who are like this or like that. Because, the doors of Sahaj Yoga are open for every body, it will become difficult for you if you start thinking like this. In the case of penance, the one who can enjoy it… is the penance in Sahaj Yoga. Every thing is just happening. What has to be done in it? Every thing is working out. What is to be worked out? Your position is like deities. You must understand that. As we order or don’t to the deities, they keep on doing their work …you all should also be in the same way. You can reach that state very easily. It is not at all difficult, it is not impossible. Only we have to give little time to ourselves. Whole time we spent on stupid things, but little time we should give to ourselves too. Every day we must meditate in the morning and evening. If you could not then you should not think that…”Oh! I did a very big mistake”. It is not like that if you could not meditate.

This all what I am saying to you is not like an order but it is the matter of your wisdom. It is because I come to know immediately that who is meditating every day and who all are not, immediately! Because if you wash a cloth every day, it will remain clean, how could it catch the dust? And those who don’t meditate, I can see their dirt immediately. Many people get several impurities even by not meditating two or four days. So, this is like taking bath. Even if you don’t take bath it doesn’t matter but you must meditate. For your own peace, for your own joy, for your own happiness, for your own benevolence and for the benevolence of whole world, you have to meditate. If we love ourselves then we should know our importance and that how much dignified we are. and what kind of work do we get from others. I hope that after listening this lecture of mine, you all will think over it and take it within. It should not be that I have said so, “Shri Mataji has said it”. Then they imply my speech on others and think that it is said for them and never think that it is said for self. So everyone must think that it is said for him/her and not for anyone else and how I should ascend … how I have to grow and mature in Sahaja Yoga?

May god bless you all!

H.H. Shri Mataji Nirmala Devi