(Location Unknown)

1977-01-01 The Spirit, 19' Download subtitles: DE,EN,HU,LT,RO,RU,SK,ZH-HANS,ZH-HANTView subtitles:
Download video (standard quality): Transcribe/Translate oTranscribe


1977

 灵是我们内在最珍贵的东西,它的珍贵的程度是没法量度的,这就是为何我们称它为永恒的价值,因为它是无穷尽的,你不能量度它。

现在神,大能的神,我们说祂是Sat-Chit-AnandSat是真理。我们以人类的词汇理解的真理是相对的,但我告诉你的Sat是绝对的,相对就是从绝对开始。我会以例子来告诉你怎样理解它。这个地球有海洋,河流和各种水源,地球包裹着它们,若没有大地之母,就什么也不存在。所以我们可以说大地之母是所有存在于她之上的事物的支撑,她包裹着我们。原子里有她,大山里也有她,因为元素是地球的一部分。同样,大能的神,祂的Sat部份,真理,是所有已创造和未创造的事物的支撑。

 另一个你要明白的例子是︰Sat怎样是Purusha,是神,神没有参与创造,祂只是催化剂。我举一个例子︰所有工作都是我在做,我创造万事万物,我手上有光,没有光,我什么也做不了,光支持我的工作,但光对我的工作却没做什么;同样,大能的神就像光,只是旁观者。

神的另一个质量是祂的chitta,是神的注意力。当它得到激发,梵文spuran是个很合用的字,即脉动,当它脉动,当神的注意力脉动,透过神的注意力,祂开始创造。它还有第三种品质,我们称这品质anandanand是透过神的洞察力,神的创造而来的喜乐感觉,祂取得的喜乐。

 当此三者在零点相遇,它们就变成梵天婆罗摩原理,它们合而为一,完全的寂静,没创造什么,亦没彰显什么,但喜乐却与注意力合一,因为注意力已经与喜乐融合,喜乐亦已经与真理合一。

 这三种品质结合后,就分隔和创造三种现象。Anand,喜乐,在神里,与神的创造和真理一起移动。当喜乐与创造一起移动,创造就开始往下移,先从真理阶段到asat(非真理),从Sat到非真理,到maya,到幻相。那时候,创造从右边开始,创造的力量开始起作用,当它开始造就在左边的喜乐 那是神感情方面 它也变得越来越粗糙。创造开始变得粗糙,在它之中的喜乐亦变得粗糙。而Sat,神之光也开始变得越来越粗糙,直至到达我们称为Tamoguna的完全黑暗阶段,创造力的完全创造,和喜乐元素的完全沉睡,清楚点吗?你现在是否明白摩诃卡利,摩诃拉希什米,摩诃莎娃士娃蒂?

 这就是为何基督说︰「我是光。」因为祂代表Sat,神之光,而神之光变得绝对的粗糙,静止,死亡,当它到达创造的第七层,所有这些东西走得越来越深,变得越来越粗糙,这是抛物线的一部分。

 现在,当你升进回大能的神,抛物线的另一部分就开始,粗糙现在渐渐开始变得越来越高,越来越精微,越来越纤细。在这纤细里,你发现最终光造就进化的过程。渐渐地,粗糙的部分开始变得开悟,你发现低等动物的开悟程度没有高等动物高。渐渐,即使喜乐也变得越精微,我们可以称呼它为「美丽」,人类的喜乐比动物美丽得多。

 因此,喜乐开始改变它们的彰显方式,某程度上,你开始看到越来越多,越来越宽范围的喜乐进来。就如对狗而言,漂亮或得体正派,对牠没有任何意义。所以当你到达这层次,当你是人类,到这程度,你发展你的Sat,即觉醒,你也发展喜乐,亦发展你的创造行为。现在你看到神的创造怎样传到人的手里,当祂转身,神的喜乐怎样传到人的手里,神的光怎样以灵进入人类的心,这是很美丽的。

 在这个层次,你已经变成人类…人们说人类有灵魂,不是说别的没有,但光只会在人类里燃烧。因为这份光,我们才会谈宗教,谈神,谈永恒的事物。

成为人类是很危险的阶段,因为在这阶段,你要向这一边跳跃一点点,但你却向这里那里开始跳,因为除非你的知觉已到达你变得独立这个阶段,不然你是没可能跳的,在这独立中,你发现自己的荣光,就是这个位置,因为你的荣光不属于你,除非你是独立的。只要你仍是奴隶,或仍受某些粗糙的事物限制,你怎能享受你内在永恒的喜乐?你只有越开放自己,才能向自己展露更多喜乐,才能变得更精微,更洁净,这样你才能感受到这份喜乐。

一旦你知道这一点,在得到自觉后,除非此三者融合一起,你仍感觉不到自己已经建立自己。你内在的喜乐要透过你的知觉才感受到,不然你感受不到。就像你没有眼睛,怎能看见我?若你不知道要看我,怎会感到有我?若你不知道要感觉我,怎会看到我?若你不知道要听我,怎会明白我?

 一旦这份知觉来到你身上,喜乐便会在你内在被唤醒,因为只有透过这些精微知觉的感觉,你才能汲收喜乐。就如现在你感觉到祂,你说︰「啊!这是何等美丽。」你感到很快乐,你是感受到这份创造的喜乐,而人类是创造的顶峰。

 但只有加冕的部分是那么小的东西,那么小,它是很短的距离,很快就穿越。唯一是此三者要结合,这就是为何我发现,即使你有自觉,仍感受不到那份宁静,因为你仍未成为光,你感觉不到喜乐,因为你未成为anand,这是你的左边。

万事万物里都有喜乐,作为人类,只有你才能看到喜乐的图案样式,你看到树皮,你打开它,就看到图案 你称它为镶版,你称它为质朴和光滑 它是那么和谐!你开始在物质里看到创造的喜乐。

但现在,在有自觉后,你开始感觉到创造的喜乐,创造的高峰是人类,这就是作为霎哈嘉瑜伽士,若他想对较低层次的人友好,对他们感兴趣,或与他们牵扯,他就永远不能从这个人身上得到喜乐。唯一他能做的是把这个人提升到他的层次,让他也能感受到你感受到的喜乐。就如艺术家与盲女结婚,有什么用呢?她不能享受这个艺术家所创造的艺术。同样,若你对你的家人,你的亲戚,你的朋友感兴趣,你能给他们最先、最高和最了不起的事就是自觉 即是你灵的喜乐,让他们暴露在他们灵的喜乐下,灵是最珍贵的。

  这就是为何人在摆动,在乱动,感到不自在,他们为一些发生在他们身上的小事很容易失去喜乐。就像海洋在你面前,我也在哪里,我想你们全都跳进海洋里,去享受,全都是为你们而设,一切都是为你们的享乐而创造。

你要变得越来越精微,我们在浪费很多时间在粗糙的事物上,你已经留意到。

13/2/2017

 

香港集体翻译

The Spirit

(Location Unknown)


Translate this talk yourself
Send Feedback

The Spirit 1977.

 

[The Spirit is] the most precious thing that we have within ourselves. The preciousness of your Spirit is immeasurable and that’s why it is called as a thing of eternal value – because it is infinite. You cannot measure [it].

 

Now God, The Almighty, we say is Sat-Chit-Anand. Sat means the Truth. The Truth we understand in human terminology is relative. But the Sat I am telling you [about] is the Absolute from where all the relations start. Example I will tell you how to understand it: This Earth has got oceans and rivers and all kinds of waters, you can say. But Earth is enveloping all of them. If the Mother Earth was not there, there could not have been any of these existing. So we can say that Mother Earth is the support of all the things that exist on her. She is enveloping us. In the atoms she exists. In the big mountains she exists. Because the elements are part of that Earth. In the same way God Almighty, the Sat part of Him, the Truth, is the support of all the things that are created or not created.

Another example you try to understand: how the Sat is the Purusha, is the God, who does not take actual part in The Creation itself but is a catalyst. The example can be like this: that I am doing all the work, I am creating everything but I have a light in my hand. Without the light I cannot do anything. Light is the support of my work. But the light does not in any way do anything about what I do. In the same way God Almighty is just a witness like a light.

 

But His another quality is His chitta, is His attention. When it is excited – in Sanskrit there is a very good word spuran, is pulsates – when it pulsates, His attention when it pulsates, then through His attention He starts creating. And he has [a] third quality which we call as anand. Anand is the feeling of joy that He gets by His perception by His creation. The joy that He gets.

All these three things, when they are at a zero point where they meet, then they become the Principle of Brahma; where these things are one, where there is complete silence. Nothing is created, nothing is manifested, but the joy is one with the attention. Because attention has reached and merged into joy and joy has become one with the Truth.

 

This combination of three qualities separate and create three types of phenomena. The anand, the joy, in God, moves with His creation and with the Truth. When the joy starts moving with the creation, the creation starts moving down from first the Truth stage to asat (untruth), from Sat to untruth, to maya, to illusion. And [at] that time the creation starts on the right hand side. The creative forces start working out and when it starts working out the joy in it which is on the left hand side – is the emotional side of God – also starts becoming grosser and grosser. The Creation starts becoming grosser and the joy in it also starts becoming grosser. And the Sat, the light of God, also starts becoming grosser and grosser and grosser till they reach a stage where there is we, can say, a complete darkness of Tamoguna, the complete creation of the creativity and the complete sleeping of the joy element exists. Clearer? Do you understand now Mahakali, Mahalakshmi, Mahasaraswati?

 

That’s why Christ said, “I am the light.” Because He represents the Sat, the light of God. And light of God becomes absolutely gross, dormant, dead, when it reaches the seventh stage of creation. All these things go deeper and deeper becoming grosser and grosser. That’s one part of the parabola.

 

Now, the another part of the parabola starts when you are ascending back to God Almighty. That grossness now gradually starts becoming higher and higher subtler and subtler and finer and finer. In that refinement you find, ultimately, [that] the light works for the evolutionary process. Gradually the grosser parts start becoming enlightened. You find the lower animal is not that much enlightened as the higher animal is. Gradually even the joy starts becoming subtler and we can call it ‘beautiful’. Human joys are much more beautiful than that of animals.

 

So the joys also start changing their manifestation, in the sense [that] you start seeing more and more and wider range of joy comes into your hand. For example: to a dog, beauty has no meaning, decency has no meaning. So at such stage when you reach, when you are a human being, to that extent you develop your Sat, which is awareness. To that extent you also develop your joy. And to that extent you also develop your creative action. Now you see how the creativity of God passes into the hand of man when He turns around; how the joy of God passes into the hand of man and how His light comes into the heart of man as Spirit. It’s beautiful!

 

And at that stage when you have become a human being…People say human beings have a soul. Not that others do not have but the light starts burning in a human being only. Because of that light we talk of religion, we talk of God and we talk of eternal things.

 

But it’s a very precarious stage that is to be human beings because at this stage you have to jump only a little bit that side while you start jumping this side and that side. Because this jumping is not possible unless and until the awareness reaches that stage where you become independent and in that independence you find your own glory. This is the position, because your glory cannot be yours unless and until you are independent. As long as you are slaves or under bondage of something that is gross, how can you enjoy that eternal joy that is within you? So it is for you to expose yourself more to that joy by opening out yourself more and more, getting subtler and cleaner, so that you feel that joy.

 

Once you know this point that, after getting Self-realisation, unless and until these three things start merging together, you cannot feel that you have established yourself. The joy within you must be felt through your awareness, otherwise you cannot feel it. Supposing you had no eyes, how can you see me? If you were not aware to see me, how will you feel me? If you are not aware to feel me, how can you see me? If you are not aware to hear me, how can you understand me?

And, once that awareness comes to you, then only the joy awakens within you because only through these subtle feelings of awareness you are going to absorb the joy. As just now you felt Him and you said, “Oh, what a beautiful thing it is!” You felt very happy. You are feeling the joy of this Creation that is taken place. And man is the summit of Creation.

 

But only the crowning part is such a little thing, very little it is. It’s a very little distance. It crosses in no time. But only thing is that these three things have to be combined. And that’s why I find that, even you get Realisation, you do not feel the silence because you have not become the light. You do not feel the joy because you have not become the anand. That is the left side of yourself.

 

In everything there is joy. As human beings, only, you start seeing joys in the patterns. You see a tree bark, you open it out, you see the patterns – you call it the veneer, you call it the roughness and the smoothness – and the harmony of it! You start seeing in the matter the joy of its creation.

But now, after realisation, you start feeling the joy of Creation. The summit of Creation is the human being. And that’s why, for a Sahaja Yogi, he must realise that if he tries to be say friendly or interested or involved in a person who is at a lower level, he can never get joy from that person. Only thing, what he can do, is to raise that person higher to his own level and make him also feel the same joy as you are getting. Supposing a man who is an artist marries a blind girl – what’s the use? She cannot enjoy the art created by this man. In the same way, if you are interested in your family people, in your relations, in your friends, the first thing and the highest and the greatest thing that you can give is to give them Self-realisation – means the joy of your Spirit. Expose them to the joy of their Spirit which is the most precious thing.

 

And this is the reason why people flicker and they fiddle and they feel uneasy. They lose their joy very easily at a small thing that has passed and finished. It’s like the Ocean before you and I am there and I want you all to come into it and enjoy. It is all for you the whole thing was created for your enjoyment.

 

You have to become subtler and subtler. We are wasting lot of time here on very gross things. You have noticed it.